Register   Login

perfik 2023

Persidangan Fizik Kebangsaan 2023

National Physics Conference 2023

Date & Time

November 28th (Tue) ~ 30th (Thursday), with COMSOL Multiphysics Masterclass by trainer

9:00AM - 6:00PM (GMT+8)

Fully online!

Thank you all PERFIK2023 speakers and participants. See you next year PERFIK2024!!!

Congratulation to the best male and female student presenter!
Wong Yeong Yi, Farah Hannan Abd Nasir, Felicia Teen Teen Houng, Toh Chian Cheng, Tsung Kheng Yew, Tey Lian Seng,

Submission of full paper to Jurnal Fizik Malaysia, indexed by WoS (ESCI) is optional, subject to the peer review process of the journal. Deadline for submission of full paper: 31 Jan 2024. For submission please click here

  • Special session for plasma physics and discharge by Plasma Technology Research Center, University Malaya by session chair Associate Professor Dr. Yap Seong Ling
  • Prof. Ramesh from Universiti Malaya will share the insights on Progress and Challenges in Energy Devices: Formulation and Economic Aspects
  • Our sincere welcome to Dr. Yu-Chieh Lin, from Attosecond Science Research Team RIKEN, winner of the 15th Osaka University Kondo Prize, Women in Ultrafast Science Global Award 2022, and The 1st JSAP Diversity & Inclusion Awards to share with us the development in ultrafast laser science!
  • We are honored to have Prof. Zamri, Center for Astronomy and Astrophysics Research, Universiti Malaya to enlighten us the research status of radio astronomy!
  • It is our privilege to have our distinguished keynote speaker from Samsung, USA Dr. Yan Li to share with us, physics in the semiconductor industry
  • Prof. Chen Huanyang will share his work on transformation optics
  • Dr. Mehran Kianinia will share the latest development in hexagonal boron nitride (hBN) for quantum computing/communication and sensing

Submission Information

To all registered participants, the trial license of COMSOL Multiphysics will be send to the registered email address; please make sure your email address given is correct so you can receive it in advance

--- | --- | ---

Copyright will not be requested by IFM or Perfik Committee. Publication in Jurnal Fizik Malaysia, indexed by WoS (ESCI) (optional), subject to the peer review process of the journal. Deadline for submission of full paper: 31 Jan 2024.

--- | --- | ---

Postgraduate students are invited to participate in the awards for best oral presentation!
Special award to best female student best oral presentation in conjunction with special session on women in physics!

Registration Fees

  • Regular RM 250
  • Postgraduate Student RM 150
  • IFM Member RM 100
  • Non-presenting Participants RM 100
  • Undergraduate Student RM 50
  • School Teacher RM 50
  • Retired Academic/Teacher FREE

Program Schedule

PERFIK Commitee


Assoc. Prof. Yap Seong Shan (XMUM)

Vice Chair

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yap Seong Ling (UM) & Dr. Nee Chen Hon (MMU)


Prof. Tou Teck Yong (IFM)
Prof. Ong Chong Kim (XMUM)
Assoc. Prof. Hishammuddin Zainuddin


Assoc. Prof. Lim Yen Kheng
Assist. Prof. Chung Fei Fang
Assoc. Prof. Goh Boon Tong
Dr. Koh Meng Hock
Dr. Ong Teng Sian
Ong Guang Liang
Tan Han Yi